Vietnam has included six new countries in an eVisa programme that makes it easier to visit the Southeast Asian country.The six nations added to the list are Australia, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Canada, India, the Netherlands and New Zealand.Previously, under Decree 07/2017/ND-CP defining procedures on piloting e-visa for foreign citizens, visitors from 40 countries are allowed to apply for Vietnamese visas and pay fees online.Vietnam launched a two-year pilot e-visa programme on February 1, 2017, for citizens of 40 countries.The first foreigner to receive an e-visa was a British tourist.