The Secure Technology Alliance, formerly known as the Smart Card Alliance, has announced its new board of directors and seven-member executive committee to lead and provide guidance for the organisation."The world is increasingly becoming interconnected and mobile, making the need for secure technologies, and education and coordination around those technologies, critical," says Randy Vanderhoof, executive director of the Secure Technology Alliance. "Our executive leadership will play a significant part in this by guiding our membership and industry councils on collaboration, strategy, education, outreach activities and events in order to facilitate the adoption of these secure technologies."The Secure Technology Alliance newly elected executive committee is made up of the following board members:Chair: Jack Jania, GemaltoVice Chair: Oliver Manahan, Infineon TechnologiesTreasurer: Brian Stein, CH2MAssistant Treasurer: Morgan Richard, XTecSecretary: Tom Lockwood, Nextgen IDAssistant Secretary: Kelly Urban, First DataTechnology Vice Chair: Allen Friedman, Ingenico"With the news of ever increasing security breaches, the future presents the Secure Technology Alliance with many opportunities to provide security technology education and best practice leadership across various industries. I look forward to working with the executive committee and the new and returning board members to advance the Alliance's mission over the next two years as Chair," says newly elected chair Jack Jania, senior vice president of strategic alliances at Gemalto.Other newly elected or returning members to the Alliance board are:Tim Baldridge, US Department of Defense/Defense Manpower Data CenterMelanie Gluck, MastercardWes Haworth, VerifoneSimon Hurry, VisaEric Megret-Dorne, G+D Mobile SecurityElinor Smith, Discover Financial ServicesGarfield Smith, IDEMIA.