The East African Community has officially launched an electronic passport to ease movement of citizens and strengthen regional integration.The electronic passport was launched during the 17th ordinary summit for the East African Community Heads of Sate in Arusha Tanzania.Designed to eventually replace national passports, the proposed initiative will first come into effect in Tanzania, Kenya, Rwanda, Uganda and Burundi.The event also saw the EAC Community allow South Sudan to join the block.